Inform Prize Events OGV magazine OGV 2023 Calendar Events
Winners announced at the 35th Offshore Achievement Awards

Winners announced at the 35th Offshore Achievement Awards


The winners of the 2022 Offshore Achievement Awards have been revealed at the Offshore Achievement Awards dinner. More than 400 guests celebrated the exceptional achievements and outstanding performance of companies and individuals in the offshore energy industry at a black-tie ceremony held at the P&J Live in Aberdeen (Thursday 17th March 2022). Applications were received nearly a year ago, and despite the considerable delay due to COVID-19 and lockdown restrictions, the award winners were delighted to celebrate their recognitions and receive their awards.

In the new ‘Diversity and Inclusion’ category, judges received a wide range of applications which recognised excellence in developing and implementing policies, systems and practices that seek to nurture and support diversity and inclusivity in the offshore energy sector.

The ‘Net Zero’ category saw entries from companies that have reduced the carbon footprint of their operations along with technology advances that will help Scotland and the UK achieve their net zero targets.  

The Young Professional category received the highest number of entries to date, which is a great indication that the future of the industry is in good hands as it transitions to a low carbon future.

Dr Melfort Campbell OBE, Chairman and Chief Executive of IMES Group won the Significant Contribution Award for his outstanding services to the industry. Over the last 15 years he has quietly “given back” to the industries that have helped him to succeed.

The full list of award winners are:

  • Emerging Technology – ARC Marine
  • Innovator – Organic Oil Recovery
  • Digital Innovation – Fennex
  • Internationalisation & Diversification – Motive Offshore
  • Skills Development – Wood
  • Net Zero – Serica
  • Diversity & Inclusion – Baker Hughes
  • Great Company – Exceed
  • Young Professional – Dan Millard, Eserv
  • Significant Contribution – Melfort Campbell, IMES Group

Commenting on the event, Ian Phillips, Chairman of the OAAs and SPE Aberdeen Board Member says:

“I want to commend our 2022 award winners and finalists, each of whom embody the excellence, innovation and ambition within the UK offshore energy industry. It is clear from the calibre of entries that there is an exceptional pool of talent in the sector.

“From strong, passionate individuals making admirable contributions, to large organisations striving to make the industry a better place for generations to come, our finalists and winners should be justifiably proud of their success.

“The evening’s celebrations honoured the brightest and best, giving much-needed encouragement into a sector that has weathered the challenges of Covid-19, inspiring all of us to push ahead and support each other in the net zero journey.”

Read the latest issue of the OGV Energy magazine HERE

Published: 18-03-2022

OGV Energy will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

OGV Magazine 73 wellpro